January 30, 2016

tumblr_static_tumblr_static_7k3xm6nhpqko848oswggg0k0k_1280


♪ Picture perfect memories,
Scattered all around the floor. ♪

… Shit. Am I drunk? But I only drank thrice. Hmmm… I don’t think so. I mean, I still have full control of my mind. I’m probably just tipsy. God, I feel like vomiting. Is this how they feel? This feels terrible. All I wanna do is sleep now. I can’t have another round. My head hurts so much and I’m just so hungry right now and I have no idea what I’m feeling.

… Thank you for this pillow, friend. It’s so comfy, making me sleepy. I’ll just rest by this chair for a while. I’ll go home in a few. Sigh. What did I just get myself in to? I shouldn’t have drank. But the liquor smelled sooooo damn good. Curse you, curiosity!


♪ Reaching for the phone ’cause I can’t fight it anymore. ♪

… Stars. I see stars, beautiful stars. There was one star that caught my attention though. It was the brightest of all the stars. You came to mind. I wonder if you’re looking at the same star as I am. That was you. Standing out from the crowd. Unique, beautiful. Sigh. I wish you were here to see this with me.

… Last time we saw each other, you were so different. Not sure if you were in a hurry or not. What we did was all business. No talks or whatsoever. I was speechless anyway. I didn’t know what to say again. I just looked at you in the eyes. Heh. Still beautiful. I couldn’t hear what you were saying too because one side of my earphones was still in my ears. All I heard was a “thank you.” Nothing more. Maybe I was expecting for more, but I knew that wasn’t gonna happen anymore. Maybe you have moved on already. Maybe I’m just not understanding situations easily.


♪ And I wonder if I ever cross your mind.
For me, it happens all the time. ♪

♪ It’s a quarter after one, I’m a little drunk and I need you now.
Said I wouldn’t call, but I lost all my control and I need you now.
And I don’t know how I can do without, I just need you know. ♪

… And I wonder if I ever cross your mind, because for me, it happens all time…

I need you now…

Leave a Reply

