I Should Have, But I Didn’t

bench-man-person-night

Stopping of the world, slowing of time. You don’t see these situations happen in the actual world. Our imagination is only limited to our minds, and there’s a perfectly good reason why it should be.

… I saw you today.

Call me crazy, but it felt like the world actually stopped. Time actually felt slower and I just couldn’t pay attention to my surroundings (I even forgot that I was with my friend. Not kidding). 0% noise pollution, it was just total silence. You gave me chills, I had a hard time breathing and my heart was beating so fast that it felt like it was skipping beats. Too much? I’m not even lying.

I saw you and I was just behind your back. But I didn’t have the guts to call you and say hi. Because I was scared. REALLY scared. I was speechless. I didn’t know what to say. I didn’t know how to call you. I didn’t know how to approach you. I wasn’t in the right mind, that’s for sure. I didn’t know what to do.

It felt… Nostalgic. Remember when we first met out in the public? I was scared, nervous, my legs were shaking, yet, I was also excited, happy and inside, I felt very light.

If you are reading this and if you noticed me earlier this day too, yes, I am not lying of what I’m feeling. But I’m not asking something from you. You know me already that I don’t really like to keep what I’m feeling inside of me, and because I can’t tell you this anymore, I’ll just post this here on my blog.

I know I should have approached you and said hi. But I didn’t. Because I let fear take control of me again.

We all had regrets in life, and this is one of mine.

2 thoughts on “I Should Have, But I Didn’t

Leave a Reply

